Experiential Learning Subcommittee

August 29, 2017 315 New College

Subcommittee Members:

John Maerz, Chair Robert Grafstein, School of Public and International Affairs, absent Patricia Hunt-Hurst, College of Family and Consumer Sciences Sujata Iyengar, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences Anne Marie Zimeri, College of Public Health

Experiential Learning Office:

Linda Bachman Kay Stanton Karen Saunders Sarah Quinn

Office of Curriculum Systems:

Fiona Liken Paree Shedd Amber Wilkerson Crystal Graham

The Experiential Learning Subcommittee met on August 29, 2017, at 4:00 p.m. in Room 315 New College.

The subcommittee approved the following non-credit activities as options for inclusion on the Experiential Learning Transcript:

Student Affairs

Dawg Camp Counselor (Extended Orientation Leaders) (Category: Leadership)

The LeaderShape Institute (Category: Leadership)

Leadership UGA (Category: Leadership)

Student Leadership Program, LGBT Resource Center Ambassadors (Category: Leadership)

University Union Board of Directors Training (Category: Leadership)

ServeUGA Service Ambassadors (Category: Service)

UGA Libraries

Marcia B. Wade Student Intern Scholar (Category: Research)

The subcommittee provisionally approved the following requests from the Center for Student Activities and Involvement to be included as non-credit activities on the Experiential Learning Transcript:

Introduction to Yearbook Design
Introduction to Yearbook Photography
Introduction to Yearbook Copywriting

This approval is contingent on the revision to change the minimum time requirement to two hours per week for each non-credit activity.

The meeting adjourned at 5:00 p.m.