## Cultural Diversity Subcommittee – 2017-2018

## Subcommittee Members:

- Dr. Patricia Hunt-Hurst, Chair
- Dr. Kira Epstein, College of Veterinary Medicine
- Dr. Morgan Faison, College of Education
- Dr. David Okech, School of Social Work
- Dr. Sudhagar Mani, College of Engineering
- Dr. Rodney Mauricio, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences

The Cultural Diversity Subcommittee met on February 7, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. in Room 315 New College.

The subcommittee revised Academic Affairs Policy No. 11, Procedures for Establishing or Changing Implementation Plans for the Cultural Diversity Requirement. The proposed revisions will be forwarded to the University Curriculum Committee and University Council for approval.

Because the policy is under revision, the subcommittee has tabled consideration of courses submitted to fulfill the requirement at this time.

The meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Patricia Junt Hunst

Patricia Hunt-Hurst, Chair Cultural Diversity Subcommittee